2014 (Final)
2013 (Final)
2012 (Final)
2011 (Final)
2010 (Final)
2009 (Final)
2008 (Final)
2007 (Final)

Results for BAMACROSS #3- Presented by BRANNON HONDA

After the 3rd race in the BAMACROSS Presented by BRANNON Honda series which saw some fast lap times on what turned out to be very tough technical course in Cullman, the following is run down of the series standings in each category.

  • Scott Staubach from Momentum has extended his lead in the Master’s 35 with Craig Tamburello of Brick Alley Bikes and Marcus Campbell of GSMR in tight battle for 2nd and 3rd.
  • Wael Amara of GSMR is proving that you only need 1 gear and a consistence podium finish each race to lead the Master’s 45 series, GSMR teammate David Sanders and Randy Kerr of Momentum are in another tight battle for the other 2 podium spots.
  • The Junior Boys series continues to be an exciting series with the podium spots going  to Campbell Holly in 1st, William Hereford of Bici Coop in 2nd  and William Seitz of GSMR in 3rd.
  • Savannah Meredith of MG&G has strong hold on the top podium step, but she now has another young racer in Jodie Dufour racing for Steel City She in 2nd.
  • In the Singlespeed series Randy Kerr of Momentum has come on strong over the last couple of races to take the lead and only 1 points separates Peter Reed of Absolute Racing and Philip Thompson of Tria for 2nd and 3rd.
  • The Men’s C series has turned into a 2 man race between Zachery Riggins in 1st and Joe Ortega of MG&G in 2nd, with Matt Pittman holding onto the last podium spot.
  • Joseph DiChiarchio of East Ridge Mtn Mafia current sits in 1st in the Men’s C 35+ series, with Stephen Kelly of Team Magic in 2nd and Doug Littrell in 3rd.
  • The Woman’s AB series is be led by Maaike Everts of Steel City She, with her teammate Jennifer Humber in 2nd and Kate Stribling of Bici Coop in 3rd.
  • The Women’s C series is turning out to be another tough battle between Melissa Daniels in 1st, Michelle Campbell of GSMR in 2nd and Gretchen McElveen of MG&G currently in 3rd.
  • The Men’s B series is being led by young GSMR racer Reid Richesin with Michael Powell of Momentum and Marcus Campbell of GSMR in a tight battle for 2nd and 3rd.
  • Who knew that Joseph Dabbs’ acrobatic save in a failed bunny hopping attempt over the barriers was enough to help him hold onto his lead in the Men’s A series.  Mike Lackey of Tria moved in the 2nd spot and the 3rd podium spot is currently being shared by Jerry Dufour of Momentum & Chris Edmonds of Tria.


Leave a Reply




You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>