2012 (Final)
2011 (Final)
2010 (Final)
2009 (Final)
2008 (Final)
2007 (Final)

Nationals Fundraiser



Here are the preliminary results from the Gadsden Weekend.  Updated results with team points (team tent points) and corrections will be posted later.

Almost halfway

I’m tired, you? That was a race packed month! Let’s take a break, branch out…race other places…do other things. We’ll get back together and face a true BAMACROSS classic – Sportsman Lake Park in Cullman. You will get yet another bang bang course, I promise. Get them legs ready. Results coming soon along with a team tent shakeup.


East Lake Map





Avoid the long registration line before the early race by using BikeReg.  Spend less time standing in line and gain more pre-ride time on the course.



Race #1

Photo courtesy Langston Stabler Hereford

I won’t even attempt to thank everyone that deserves praise for making this weekend possible, there were just too many friends, family and BAMACROSS faithful that step forward to keep it rolling. Much love to all of you. Bike Link Man did a great job of support once again, thanks Joe. The first race did not go without glitches, as usual and many deserving podium getters did not get there time in the spotlight, I apologize for that. We do need to get your prize bags to you though because Bike Link takes a ton of pride in the quality prizes they distribute for BAMACROSS. I would do us all a disservice if I don’t get your awards to you. I will have the results up shortly. Please message me if you did not pick up your awards.

Race Week!!

I am getting a few messages regarding race info. I have not created flyers this year as in past years for a couple of reasons. The biggest reason is that we have 3 areas to obtain information (usacycling.org/bikereg.com/series rules) not to mention facebook, twitter… But, the fact that I am getting these notes means that I am not conveying race info very clearly. Let me know if the flyers need to come back or if I just need to make it clear where the info is, please? One of the problems is that I had the bikereg confirmed riders page linked instead of the main registration page. That is fixed now.

OK, this weekend is going to be so rad. The Tannehill venue has got a great area for course layout, spectator viewing areas, bathrooms, showers…ahhh. Remember the TEAM TENT POINTS!!! I have attached a venue map for your viewing pleasure.

Pre Reg ends on WEDNESDAY!!!!! Do not forget. No lines, No waiting.

Let’s get it on!!!!

Parts Bin Party

Is still on for the Tannehill race. This will be a fundraiser for Magic City Cycle Chix/BUMP. So get out your old or new old parts-merchandise-shop old stock, etc… and get ready to make some cash.This is open to individuals, shops and any bike related sellers out there. Table space is 10 bucks and you can get one by e mailing jacquelynhm at g mail